Thursday, September 25th, E.H.

When I woke, my feet could no longer touch the floor. “Where am I?”, “How did I get here?”; questions flooded my head and my eyes darted swiftly at my surroundings. The small room I had awoken in was cold and damp, and a haunting silence that filled the interior of the walls. I took a deep breath, trying to regain my sense of the situation, when I craned my neck sideways to face my partner strung up on the wall next to me. I suddenly felt a cold spirit running through my chest and into my head. My body went stiff, and my eyes suddenly felt very heavy. I had then realized.

 

How I got here, why, and who did this; it all came clear to me now.

It was there in that moment, when my pride, my strength, and my hope was stripped from my soul that I knew.


War had been declared.

 

Leave a Reply

