Tackling School Work You Have Put Off

If you’re like me, then you like procrastinating. When something seems super complex or intimidating you try to put it off for as long as you can.

Here’s some tips. Just get it done, even if you think it’s too hard for you I bet you can do it. There are papers I have had put off for weeks, but when I actually tried to do it, I got it done in a hour. Sometimes when I look at something that’s due, it seems impossible. So I’ll try to distract myself with twitter and other things instead of just trying to do the project or paper. Once I really put my mind to something, I can get it done quickly. I’m sure it’s the same for you.

Turn your phone off, and don’t go on any social media websites. It just makes the project take longer and you will probably end up working for hours instead of just one hour. Focus on your work and only your work and I promise it will be much easier.

Don’t give up on your grades, as long as you turn in all of your work it, and do your best I’m sure you can get them up. You will feel a lot better if you don’t let yourself fall behind. It will help your mental and physical health because you will be able to sleep better and you won’t be as stressed.

– Written by Remington Lee, Team 2

Leave a Reply

